| 
 This still doesn't do it.  Rule 2 conflicts with rule 4.  If I 
have an untouched race with a SP voted republican candidate, and I then 
touch that candidate explicitly, should it end up voted or not voted that 
touch?  Rule 2 says no, rule 4 says yes.  I gather from you 
and 
Dieckman's suggestion earlier today that the end result should be that the 
candidate is not selected.  So, I am rewording the 
last rule to: 
 I imagine it is academic. This is now complete and will be in GEMS 1.16.2 and AVTS 1.13.1.  
We'll do a testing release tomorrow.  There are two new checkboxes in the 
GEMS AVTS setup dialog.  The rule (1) and (2) are selected by the "One 
Click Vote" checkbox.  Rule (3) and new-(4) are selected by the 
"PA Straight Party" checkbox.  PA will check them 
both.  Everyone else should back away slowly. Ken |